LUCIFER’S GARDEN
OF VERSES, Vol. 4
Reviews
   "Tooks laces his language and art with inumerable subtleties and double meanings. A sincere effort to create comic art that is unique and provocative."
-Lance Victor Eaton, bookloons.com

"Once again, NBM has produced a winner: a graphic novel that will appeal to indy comics mavens, literature enthusiasts, and mainstream fans with an open mind. I hope that NBM doesn't lose sight of this focus in the future, as they are producing some of the finest comics in the medium today."
-Silverbulletcomicbooks.com

"Fans of Eric Jerome Dickey, Spike Lee, Jules Feiffer, the late Richard "Grass" Green, Los Bros Hernandez' and Harvey Pekar should like this book. The art ranges from the cartoony to the realistic and detailed. The writing is wry, culturally racially and politically conscious and so literate that you have to read it as closely as you do a novel." -Sisters Nineties magazine

"Between the Devil and Miles Davis" brings Took's amazing series to a resolution, and frankly I'm sad to see it end. This has been one of the more quietly interesting "sagas" (I use that word very loosely) to hit the stands over the last year or so, and Tooks has proven to be a creative force to be reckoned with for years to come."
-Marc Mason, Comics waiting room.com

"The artwork is arresting." -Library Journal

Click here for more previews!
 HOME | VIEW CART | COMING UP | COMICSLIT | CLASSIC TALES | FANTASY/SF/HORROR | FOREVER NUTS | HUMOR | MYSTERY | SEARCH | REFERENCE | ALL OTHER | SUBMISSION GUIDELINES | ABOUT US | FOR LIBRARIES | FOR COMICS RETAILERS | CATALOG/SUBSCRIBE | COOL SITES | PUBLISHER/AUTHOR BLOG